## THE FLORIDA LEGISLATURE





May 5, 2011

The Honorable Mike Haridopolos President of the Senate

The Honorable Dean Cannon Speaker, House of Representatives

Dear Mr. President and Mr. Speaker:

Your Conference Committee on the disagreeing votes of the two houses on SB 2106, same being:

An act relating to the Florida Energy and Climate Commission.

having met, and after full and free conference, do recommend to their respective houses as follows:

- 1. That the House of Representatives recede from its Amendment 1.
- 2. That the Senate and House of Representatives adopt the Conference Committee Amendment attached hereto, and by reference made a part of this report.

## Managers on the part of the Senate

JD Alexander, Chair	Joe Negron, Vice Chair
Thad Altman	Lizbeth Benacquisto
Michael S. "Mike" Bennett	Ellyn Setnor Bogdanoff
Oscar Braynon II	Larcenia J. Bullard
Charles S. "Charlie" Dean, Sr.	Nancy C. Detert
Miguel Diaz de la Portilla	Paula Dockery
Greg Evers	Mike Fasano
Anitere Flores	Don Gaetz, At Large
Rene Garcia	Andy Gardiner, At Large
Alan Hays	Anthony C. "Tony" Hill, Sr.
Dennis L. Jones, D.C.	Arthenia L. Joyner
Jack Latvala	Evelyn J. Lynn
Gwen Margolis	Bill Montford
Jim Norman	Steve Oelrich
Nan H. Rich, At Large	Garrett Richter
Jeremy Ring	Maria Lorts Sachs
David Simmons	Gary Siplin, At Large
Christopher L. "Chris" Smith	Eleanor Sobel
Ronda Storms	John Thrasher, At Large
Stephen R. Wise	

## Managers on the part of the House of Representatives

Denise Grimsley, Chair	Janet H. Adkins
Larry Ahern	Ben Albritton
Frank Artiles	Gary Aubuchon, At Large
Dennis K. Baxley	Leonard L. Bembry
Lori Berman	Mack Bernard
Michael Bileca	Jeffrey "Jeff" Brandes
Jason T. Brodeur	Douglas Vaughn "Doug" Broxson
Matthew H. "Matt" Caldwell	Daphne D. Campbell
Charles S. "Chuck" Chestnut IV, At Large	Marti Coley
Richard Corcoran	Fredrick W. "Fred" Costello
Steve Crisafulli	Daniel Davis
Jose Felix Diaz	Chris Dorworth
Brad Drake	Clay Ford
Erik Fresen	James C. "Jim" Frishe
Matt Gaetz	Joseph A. "Joe" Gibbons
Richard "Rich" Glorioso	Eduardo "Eddy" Gonzalez
Tom Goodson	James W. "J.W." Grant
Gayle B. Harrell	Doug Holder
Ed Hooper	Mike Horner

Matt Hudson	Dorothy L. Hukill, At Large
Clay Ingram	Mia L. Jones
John Patrick Julien	Martin David "Marty" Kiar
Paige Kreegel, At Large	John Legg, At Large
Carlos Lopez-Cantera, At Large	Debbie Mayfield
Charles McBurney	Seth McKeel, At Large
Larry Metz	Peter Nehr
Bryan Nelson	Jeanette M. Nunez
H. Marlene O'Toole	Mark S. Pafford
Jimmy Patronis	W. Keith Perry
Ray Pilon	Scott Plakon
Elizabeth W. Porter	Stephen L. Precourt
William L. "Bill" Proctor, At Large	Lake Ray
Betty Reed	Kenneth L. "Ken" Roberson
Hazelle P. "Hazel" Rogers	Patrick Rooney, Jr.
Darryl Ervin Rouson, At Large	Franklin Sands, At Large
Ron Saunders, At Large	Robert C. "Rob" Schenck, At Large
Irving "Irv" Slosberg	Jimmie T. Smith
William D. Snyder, At Large	Darren Soto
Kelli Stargel	W. Gregory "Greg" Steube

The Honorable Mike Haridopolos The Honorable Dean Cannon May 5, 2011 Page 5

Carlos Trujillo	Will W. Weatherford, At Large
Alan B. Williams	Trudi K. Williams
John Wood	Ritch Workman
Dana D. Young	<u></u>

May 5, 2011

The Conference Committee Amendment for SB 2106, relating to the Florida Energy and Climate Commission, provides for the following:

- Provides for a type two transfer of the Florida Energy and Climate Commission within the Governor's Office to the Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services;
- Abolishes the Commission and transfers the majority of the Commission's duties to the Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services;
- Transfers the duties of petroleum allocation from the Commission to the Division of Emergency Management;
- Transfers energy emergency contingency plans to the Division of Emergency Management;
- Requires the Department of Management Services to coordinate the energy conservation programs of all state agencies; and
- Transfers administration of the Coastal Energy Impact Program to the Department of Environmental Protection.